Student Grievance Redressal Cell

Student Grievance Redressal Cell

The students can submit their grievances in writing to the members of the committee through the Principal. The committee will meet as and when it is required and take suitable actions for the grievances addressed to it.

Students can submit their grievances through

Dr Seemon Thomas, Principal Chairman +919495325341
Prof. Jisha Jacob Member +919495095230
Prof. Sony Joseph Member +919447528092
Prof. Anoop Tom Thomas Member +919961406491
Rev. Dr Manoj Joseph, (Bursar) Member +919446137438

Anti-Ragging Committee

The University Grants Commission framed "UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2OO9" that should be mandatorily followed by all universities and colleges. A nationwide anti-ragging helpline 1800-180-5522 in 12 languages has been established which can be accessed by students in distress due to ragging. The Anti-ragging committee of the college shall make surprise raids in the hostel and other hotspots and is empowered to inspect places of potential ragging. It shall take appropriate actions including suitable punishments to those who found guilty. Depending upon the nature and gravity of the offence as established by the Anti-Ragging Committee, the possible punishments for those found guilty of ragging at the institution level shall be any one or any combination of the following: (a) Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges. (b) Withholding/ withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits. (c) Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation process. (d) Withholding results. (e) Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival etc. (f) Suspension/expulsion from the hostel (g) Cancellation of admission (h) Rustication from the institution for periods ranging from 1 to 4 semesters (i) Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution for a specified period (j) Fine ranging between Rupees 25,000/- and Rupees 250,000. (k) Collective punishment: When the persons committing or abetting the crime of ragging are not identified, the institution shall resort to collective punishment.

Dr Seemon Thomas, Principal Chairman +919495325341
Dr Jaimol James Member +919447356702
Prof. Bino P Jose Member +919495750916
Rev. Dr. Abhilash Dominic Member +919446109483
Ms. Manjusha SG Member +919747303917
Circle Inspector of Police, Kanjirapally Member 04828 202800
Sri. Binu Thomas (Non Teaching Staff) Member +919061063272
Student Representative of fresher’s category Member -
Student Representative of senior’s category Member -

Internal Complaints Committee

The committee is constituted in view of UGC letter No. F-91-3/2014(GS) dated 06.06.2017 and in accordance with the provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions (Prevention, Prohibition and Redress) Act 2013. Any woman, (employee or student) of the college can approach the committee if she has any grievance of harassment of the nature stipulated in the Act. Any woman can submit their grievances in written form to the members of the committee. The cell functions with the following objectives:

  • To prevent gender-based violence and sexual harassment by promoting gender amity amongst all.
  • To conduct gender sensitization programs and awareness lectures/workshops for students and staff on different aspects of gender amity.
  • To make recommendations to the Principal for changes/elaborations in the existing gender sensitive practices.
  • To recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Principal.
Dr Seemon Thomas, Principal Chairman +919495325341
Dr Renjini Joseph ( Convener ) Member +919447355577
Prof. Anu Joy Member +919446786700
Prof. Soumya Maria Member
Prof. Honey Thomas Member +919605962672
Prof. Jyolsna Abraham Member +919207114519
Prof. Jessymol Jose ( SF ) Member
Mrs. Elsy Dominic (Superintendent) Member +919526445028

Consolidated Reports view

Details of Statutory Committees.pdf view

Grievance Redressal Policy view

Mechanism of Grieviance Redressal view

Organistion wide Awareness on Zero Tolerance view